About the Aerotropolis Atlanta Alliance

Since its formation in 2014, the Aerotropolis Atlanta Alliance has been the driving force behind the revitalization of the area around Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL).

We are a non-profit membership organization and a coalition of leading business and community leaders – united in our commitment to making Aerotropolis Atlanta a world-class destination for business, connectivity, and living. Governed by a 26-member board of the district’s top private sector leaders, local Mayors, County Commissioners, and Chambers of Commerce, our mission is to improve and sustain the quality of life for those who live, work and play here. The Alliance aims to accomplish this goal through a comprehensive approach to planning and development that includes initiatives to enhance public safety, improve the physical environment, and strengthen the urban amenities that give the area its unique character—the most important of which is the world’s busiest airport. 

Guided by a visionary master plan – the Aerotropolis Atlanta Blueprint – and in partnership with the Aerotropolis Atlanta Community Improvement Districts, Aerotropolis Atlanta aims to become a national and international model for airport area excellence.

A key strategy of the Blueprint to implement its vision is the establishment of “Collectives” or action committees focused on organizing and aligning stakeholder interests. Three Collectives have been established so far: Economic Development Collective, Workforce Development Collective and Education Collective. All three collectives are well on their way to establishing objectives and actively engaging participation in order to achieve the goals set out by the Alliance.

Creating and maintaining a livable, lovable community doesn’t happen on its own. It’s a full-time job, requiring the right mix of programs and capital projects to generate results today – while attracting continued investment to bring our community’s long-term vision to life. Get involved: join the Aerotropolis Atlanta Alliance and learn all there is to love here.

Aerotropolis Atlanta Collectives

The Aerotropolis Atlanta Collectives are action committees that focus on organizing and aligning stakeholder interests in the Aerotropolis area. The formation of Collectives is a key strategy of the Blueprint to implement the vision of the Aerotropolis. Three have formed so far:

  • Economic Development Collective – Established to develop a unified message for marketing the area to potential prospects and others.
  • Education Collective – Established to support the goals of the Alliance and the Workforce Collective in the gaps where education is concerned.
  • Workforce Development Collective – Established to facilitate development and implementation of solutions to bridge Aerotropolis area employers and workforce to increase economic growth and prosperity in the region from within.

President & CEO

Shannon James

2018 Officers of the Board

Stuart Gulley, Woodward Academy

Vice Chair
Lisa Smith, Georgia Power

Deyanna Jones, Comcast

Lynne Scroggins, WellStar

Chairman Emeritus
Joe Folz, Porsche Cars North America, Inc.

2018 Executive Committee

Executive Committee Members (Automatic)

Deyanna Jones, Comcast Cable Communications

Lynne Scroggins, WellStar Atlanta Medical Center South

Michael Smith, City of Atlanta / Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport

Joe Folz, Porsche Cars North America

Doug Hooker, Atlanta Regional Commission

Stuart Gulley, Woodward Academy

Pedro Cherry, Georgia Power, Immediate Past Chair

Executive Committee Members (At-Large)

Kweku Forstall, Annie E. Casey Foundation

Gerald McDowell, Aerotropolis Atlanta CIDs

Jeff Turner, Clayton County

Ricky Clark Jr.Development Authority of Clayton County

Carol Waddy, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Lisa Smith, Georgia Power

David Werner, Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Randi Mason, Invest Atlanta

2018 Board of Directors

At-Large Directors

Gerald McDowell, Aerotropolis Atlanta CIDs

Rod Mullice, Air Realty, LLC

Kweku Forstall, Annie E. Casey Foundation

Carol Waddy, Chick-fil-A, Inc.

Deyanna Jones, Comcast Cable Communications

Katrina DeBerry, Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta

David Werner, Delta Air Lines, Inc.

Ricky Clark Jr., Development Authority of Clayton County

Al Nash, Development Authority of Fulton County

Natalie Tyler-Martin, Duke Realty Corporation

Lisa Smith, Georgia Power

Randi Mason, Invest Atlanta

Julius Strahorn, PNC Bank

Joe Folz, Porsche Cars North America, Inc.

Kent Mason, Prologis, Inc.

Lynne Scroggins, WellStar Atlanta Medical Center South

­­Stuart Gulley, Woodward Academy

Mayor Tom Reed, Chattahoochee Hills

Mayor Elizabeth Hurst, City of Fairburn

Mayor J. Clark Boddie, City of Palmetto

Mayor Vince Williams, City of Union City

Mayor Jeff DeTar, City of Morrow

Angela Redding, City of Forest Park

Ryan Milsap, Blackhall Studios

Cedric Matheny, T, Dallas Smith & Company

Denise Quarles, Siemens

Randy Weisburd, Atlanta Pacific Company

Ex-Officio (Automatic) Directors – Local Government         

Michael Smith, City of Atlanta / Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport

Jack Longino, City of College Park

Deana Holiday Ingraham, City of East Point

Alan Hallman, City of Hapeville

Jeff Turner, Clayton County

Rob Pitts, Fulton County

Ex-Officio (Automatic) Directors – Chambers of Commerce

Dorothy Harris, Airport Area Chamber of Commerce

Ben Casey, Clayton County Chamber of Commerce

Ben Harris, Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce

Michael Hightower, South Fulton Chamber of Commerce